State by State Enrollment Disclaimer

Orion College does not accept students from the following states: Alabama, Arkansas, Washington D.C. Delaware, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Michigan, Minnesota, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Mexico, and Wisconsin. It is important to note that if you should move to one of the aforementioned states, you may not be able to continue in your program at Orion College. 

Washington State residents may enroll in the following programs only: Associate of  Associate of Science in Business Administration, Associate of Science in Healthcare Management.

Montana and New Jersey residents may only enroll in diploma programs.

Oklahoma residents may  only enroll in degree programs.

Massachusetts residents are eligible to enroll in the following Associate of Science Degree programs: Medical Billing and Coding, Medical Assisting, Healthcare Management, and Business Administration. 

Transferability of earned credits from Orion College may be affected should a current student move to a state where OC’s degree or program is not recognized. If a student discontinues his/her program and wishes to return at a later time, acceptance will be dependent upon the current status of licensure and recognition of the state that the student is residing in at the time of re-entry. Orion College is not regulated in Texas under Chapter 132 of  the Texas Education Code.